catching up

16 Jun

why do I feel as if I’m forever catching up on my blogging?  I vowed a few weeks ago that I would begin blogging every other day and yet here I am writing yet another catch up post.

Craft2.0 in Christchurch was fabulous.  I so love my old home town and the fact that it was held in one of my very favourite Christchurch landmarks made it extra special.

The show was busy all day.  I thought that I’d made way too much product for the show, but was pleasantly surprised to almost sell out.  Now I have to get my skates on and work hard for my upcoming shows and to get some stuff on my Felt shop.

I had a nice couple days holiday before and after the show which was good because I came back to a very full on week at work.  That and the grim days of winter have seen my crafting mojo disappear a little.  Lets hope it’s back for the weekend.

One Response to “catching up”

  1. Kristine November 15, 2010 at 2:01 pm #

    Hi! That craft fair was nuts; so many people! I wish they have more of them here in shaky Christchurch.

    BTW, I’m always on the look out for neat blogs, do you happen to know any good blogs that are based around the Christchurch area? Googling doesn’t seem to come up with anything.

Leave a Reply

