We’re off to Craft2.0…

11 Feb

it’s very exciting and more than a little intimidating!!  I’m busy making some new products mostly of the paper variety.  You can get sneak peeks on my flickr account over the next 8 weeks.

webimage1-225x300

So what is Craft 2.0??  According to their site…

Craft2.0 is an indie craft fair featuring the best and brightest of the New Zealand craft scene. Our carefully juried shows highlight a wide variety of handmade goods, including handbags and jewellery, baby gifts and paper products, clothing and housewares, one-of-a-kind plushies and original artwork.

I went to three shows last year (as a shopper) and they were great – I could have emptied my wallet several times over!  It’s fun to be making paper stuff again – and I’ve been discovering long forgotten treasures as I haul my supplies out of the depths of my cupboard.

I’m not sure why I’m quite so nervous about it – even though I’ve done bear shows galore over the last 10 years I still find it a bit overwhelming to put my stuff out there….and I guess this is a whole new territory.  I have been selling bits and pieces at work over the last year and of course a few things on etsy and I know the time and effort I put into making my stuff to be the highest quality I can but still I worry.

So with Craft2.0, blythe and the ever so neglected bears, 2009 is definitely not going to be the year of the slacker in this household!  I’m slowly streamlining my work area so that I don’t have to pack and unpack stuff every time I want to sit down and create.

Leave a Reply

