wet and soggy…

12 Dec

that’s the present state of my house at the moment.  I left work early on Tuesday, lousy with hayfever and was anticipating a nice relaxing evening.  Hmmm…not to be – I arrived home to the ominous sound of water dripping and opened the front door to find 3/4ths of my house hadbeen turned into a paddling pool.  So not what I needed when I felt like crap and one week out from finishing work.

It took me a couple of hours to mop up the water in the bathroom kitchen.  Then I had to empty every piece of furniture out of the lounge – which involved cleaning off my craft table which was absolutely covered in stuff as I was in the midst of Christmas projects.  The landlord helped me rip up the carpet.  I’m now trying to pack up all my stuff into boxes over the next few days so that I can move it all out of the house before christmas.

I am sooooo tired and really really could do without this right now.  Thankfully it’s fairly quiet at work at the moment.  I think I will take a day off on Monday and try and finish packing.  I still have quite a few Christmas presents to make which is so frustrating.  I have brought some of the stuff to work to do at lunchtimes but I can’t quite see me getting it all done some how.

Still, at least it’s summer and I can open the windows and door until late to help things dry out.  And I should get a new paint job and carpet out of it.  So, there won’t be any bears for a while now.  I’m going to take a little bit of stuff home, so hope to havesome new bears up in the new year.

2 Responses to “wet and soggy…”

  1. Jenny December 14, 2007 at 1:57 pm #

    OOOOOH…how awful…we had that happen when we were kids..it was in the middle of winter and the tank burst..it was horrible!

  2. Laura Lynn January 7, 2008 at 2:52 pm #

    Oh my gosh I am SO sorry!!!! That is absolutely horrible 😦 Hope things get dry and back to normal soon… and that you feel better!

Leave a Reply

