A panda prototype

15 Oct

I’ve had this wee panda finished for a while now. His look is slightly more old-fashioned than my normal bears – I think panda.jpgit’s a combination of the fabric I used and a few tweaks to my pattern. The mohair is so spikey – it’s much denser than the fabric I regularly use but I kind of like it. It’s a look I’d like to develop further – I need to track down the fabric, this is a scrap I got off a friend.

Ugh, I so need to get a better camera. All my photos have a yellow haze no matter what lighting I use, and I just can’t get close enough to capture detail in my minis. I’ve worked out the camera I want but I need to find time to take some bears into the shop and try it out.


2 Responses to “A panda prototype”

  1. Laura Lynn October 16, 2007 at 1:23 pm #

    He’s wonderful Melissa! About the “yellow”… does your camera have a “white balance” button? Check your manual out of you still have it. I know it won’t help with the macro… but it may help with the yellow haze 🙂

  2. honeythorpe October 19, 2007 at 8:18 am #

    Thanks Laura Lynn! Hope the sewing is going well. My camera has a very limited white balance function – and it’s useless to boot! That’s the other key requirement for my new camera – no more yellow : )

Leave a Reply

