So excited!

8 Oct

wow – my box of goodies from PaperTrey Ink has arrived.  How exciting.  Totally makes up for the fact that part of my living room was flooded yesterday (missing my box of stamps and papers by centimetres!).  Thankfully the storms have gone today and there’s beautiful clear blue skies. 

The only downer?  I have a whole day of work to get through before I can look at them properly.  They’re going to sit on my desk all day taunting me!  I have been looking longingly at these stamps all year and have finally indulged in three sets – Believe, Take a Bough and Beautiful Blooms.  Two guesses as to what I’ll be doing this evening.

3 Responses to “So excited!”

  1. grace October 9, 2007 at 5:47 am #

    ooh sounds cool. where abouts are you that you got flooded? glad the storms are over

  2. honeythorpe October 9, 2007 at 8:07 pm #

    Hi Grace – I’m in Wellington – what else should I expect in Wellington? hmmm…and the storms are back. Flooded again this morning.

  3. grace October 15, 2007 at 1:24 am #

    ohw ok, i hadn’t heard about the flooding over there, i’m in palmerston north, and the wind was crazy over the weekend….now its given up on that and is just raining. hope your house dries out soon!

Leave a Reply

