Poppy

22 Sep

Poppy is one of those bears…I have a real soft spot for her and I have no real idea why  There’s nothing at all flash about her, in fact she’s one of my plainest bears – no shading, just a ribbon for embellishment, but there’s just something about her.

The mohair is a soft winter white shade, a shade I just can’t capture on film.  Despite several brushings, it won’t stay smooth but I actually love the slightly tousled effect it lends to Poppy’s demeanour.

Poppy should be going on the website but I’ll use the excuse of the bad photos to keep her with me just a little longer.  I’m not ready to quite let go yet!

Poppy

One Response to “Poppy”

  1. grace September 25, 2007 at 8:04 am #

    aww that bear is so adorable. i would find it so difficult to give her up. i love the look of that mohair 🙂

Leave a Reply

