3 2 1 liftoff

31 May

Yes I am alive…just! Yikes, where has the time gone? I have been head down tail up furiously sewing and finally I have a box of bears almost ready for aussie.

I am itching to get photos to share with you but I’ve been leaving for work just after 6am and getting home in the dark too – and artificial light just doesn’t do it for shiny little long pile bears.   Last day of work tomorrow an dthen I’m heading home to ChCh on Sunday – so hopefully I’ll have a few days r&r  and phototaking time before taking off for aussie.  I haven’t even thought about packing properly -just been flinging things in the vague direction of my suitcase when I remember them.

 Hope all is well with all of you!

3 Responses to “3 2 1 liftoff”

  1. Laura Lynn May 31, 2007 at 1:09 pm #

    Melissa good luck at the show!! I adore your bears!!! LOL about the “flinging things in the vague direction” thing 🙂

    Hugz,
    Laura

  2. Aleta June 5, 2007 at 10:21 pm #

    I was wondering where you’ve been!! I’ve missed your posts. I’d forgotten that while we are nearing our longest days of sunlight you’re quite the opposite. I’m sorry. It’s hard to work on bears, especially little itty bitty bears, without the proper lighting.

    Good luck at your show!!

    Warmest bear hugs, Aleta

  3. grace June 8, 2007 at 3:21 am #

    yay that you are alive…yeah tis crazy how its getting dark here even before 5pm 😛

    have only been to your blog a couple of times, just wanted to say hi and tell you how much i admire your bears 🙂

Leave a Reply

