A veritable explosion

27 Apr

Wowza…when I started this blogging thing at the prompting of some fellow Teddy Talk artists there was a teensy handful of bear artists who blogged.  I logged on to Teddy Talk yesterday to discover that there’s a whole handful more.  How exciting!

I’ve added a bunch into my blogroll – but I just know I’ve missed someone out so I’ll be adding more over the next couple of days.   I have really enjoyed reading artists blogs.  Paula at All Bear had a fabulous series of posts giving an insight to how she constructs her beautiful big teds.  The wooden disc she uses to joint her bears’ heads and limbs are bigger than one of my bears!!

And reading one of Aleta’s posts detailing her antiquing treasure hunts never fails to bring a smile to my face.  Aleta is the Queen of style,  I love every picture she posts and I just wish she could come and style my table in Aus!

Discovering more about these artists gives me even more appreciation for the beautiful bears they create.  I love getting a glimpse inside their studios and the inspiration behind the bears they create.  Now I’m looking forward to getting to know a whole lot more more artists!

Leave a Reply

