Camera woes

23 Apr

My poor camera is really not cutting the mustard anymore.  It’s fine on the big ‘uns but when I want to photograph my 2 inch and under babies I have the most frustrating time.  Naturally that’s the size of bear I make most often. 

I need to make time to go and trial various cameras and also do some online research into good cameras with super macro features.  I’m trying to save for university fees and I don’t really want to invest heaps of money but I guess it’s gotta happen.

Poor Mervyn does not look his best in these photos and I think it’s really impacting on his auction (no bids!!).  I was really pleased with his look when I finished him and yes I knitted that teensy cardigan that measures all of a 1/2 inch tall.  Oh well,  I guess this little guy might visit the Gold Coast after all!  Mervyn is currently available on bid4bears but only for another 24 hours.  He has a buy it now of $75 and I think his reserve might be set even lower. ($70??)

2 Responses to “Camera woes”

  1. Laura Lynn April 23, 2007 at 1:47 pm #

    Melissa he is adorable! That is so weird that your camera suddenly giving you trouble with the close ups… how aggrevating!!!

  2. Amelia April 25, 2007 at 7:40 pm #

    Absolutely darling!! Melissa, you pack so much character into your teensy teddies, they are exquisite and so perfect!!

Leave a Reply

