Fly away home

17 Apr

Actually, I’ll be sad to see this bear flit off to her new home. I rarely keep any of my bears but this is one that I’m really proud of and wish she could stay in my collection.

Lulu is the big sister of this as yet unamed blue fairy Both bears were constructed from exactly the same fabrics – and yet they are so different. I love both of them. The little one (who really needs a name!) for his goofy quirkiness and Lulu because despite her scruffy wispy fur she seems every bit the girl fairy, to me anyway.

Her photos turned out great too. It’s sooo much easier to capture one of my 4 inch bears than the micro minis like Merlot and Clement.

Lulu is available from my website for $110.

4 Responses to “Fly away home”

  1. Amelia April 19, 2007 at 4:51 pm #

    Oooooh, Lulu is definitely a girl! Is she the same color mohair as the boy faerie? She looks a much warmer shade of caramel, and with that vivid blue contrasting she is lovely! She has such a sweet face. I love those little antennae too! Best of luck on her auction!!!

  2. honeythorpe April 19, 2007 at 8:18 pm #

    Thanks Amelia! Yup exactly the same fabrics…just my not so hot photography skills to blame. I’m going to retake the boy’s photos this weekend. Any ideas for a name??

  3. Aleta April 20, 2007 at 12:32 am #

    I LOVE this little bear!! You wouldn’t happen to have a bumble bee or two in the makings anywhere would you? I’d love to have a bumble bee made by you. Your bears smile and wave at me! Come to think of it, perhaps a pink and white little fairy would be lovely too!!

    Warmest bear hugs, Aleta

  4. honeythorpe April 20, 2007 at 1:19 am #

    Aleta, you’re too sweet. I have been meaning to make a bee bear – my name does mean Honey Bee after all ; )
    You must be chanelling my creative thought process – I finished the sewing on a peach and white fairy last night. Hopefully she’ll come to life this weekend!
    hugs,M

Leave a Reply

