A sneak peek

8 Apr

Here’s a couple of the bears I have finished this weekend.  I don’t know whether to auction these two on bid4bears or keep them for the show.

Merlot, the panda in the trinket box has been on my mind for ages.  I photographed him late this afternoon to show you, so forgive the less than stellar colour of this photo.  In reality he’s snowy white and smokey grape and wears a deep purple and silver ribbon.

merlot.jpg

The blue fairy has yet to find a name (suggestions welcome!)  He’s a tiddler – measuring just 3″ when standing.  I have had this little guy for a while, just waiting for his wings, antennae and ears.  I really like the way he’s come together.  I like the combination of royal blue and caramel, his slightly scruffy appearance.  He’s not your typical sweet fairy but there’s something about him that appeals to me.

bluefairy.jpg

One Response to “A sneak peek”

  1. Amelia April 19, 2007 at 4:46 pm #

    Ooooh, Merlot is scrumptious, and Little Bear Blue is so sweet! He definitely has a lot of character in the way his ears are placed and those oh-so-cute big feets! I love the way you use thread to accent the toes rather than pulling.

Leave a Reply

